10...

...years

or 3,950 days of uninterrupted postings

as i pondered this milestone - several things occurred to me

•blipfoto is a world unto itself
•this community is a community
•this community is like none other
•what if this community could be replicated in our real world

did you get that last one?

because over these - past 10 years - i have abided by - the rules of blipfoto - the most crucial to me - (which most of us could repeat in - our sleep most likely) - is ‘be excellent to each other’ - additionally as a christ follower - i am exhorted by abba - to love the lord - with all my heart as well as to love - my neighbor as myself - these 3 directives really go - hand in hand with one - another which is what - initially drew me to - blipfoto after a severe - auto accident left me - with debilitating injuries

picking up my camera again - then receiving extraordinary support - from this community - as a result - has made all the difference for me - holding fast to ‘being excellent’ - while also loving one another - at the same time - living in a turbulent world - can ground oneself - to both hope and peace

as we’ve confronted these - last months living with a pandemic - and its resulting chaos - it’s just made me wonder - ‘what if?’ - if we all can live peaceably - here on blipfoto and ‘be excellent’ - towards each other with no - problems save for perhaps - a minor glitch here or there - what might it be like - if our world could adopt - such a principle for life - oh, sure - i know in reality - it’s a silly thought - it’d never take root

however those are words which - have made an incredible - difference over these past years - for me and i now feel - part of a world - within this community and am so grateful - even 10 years past - i can still claim it to be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.