11 years…

…or 4,015 days

uninterrupted of blipping

nope - not 1 day missed - since i picked up my camera - again on august 23, 2010 - to begin this incredible adventure - to renew my life - with myself and abba - after a debilitating auto accident

honestly, i didn’t really believe - enough in myself to - think i’d make it to - my first 100 so to be here - now 11 years and over 4,000 photos later - almost feels like a dream - it’s truly a testament - to the overall uniqueness - stability and tenacity of this community - which has the ability to hold things together (of course, with the fab 4, too) - the community offers a very - real sanctuary of hope - to people like me - it offers an environment of - excellence along with a welcoming warmth - from individuals around - the world who accept you - warts and all - no questions asked - with arms opened wide - willing to support with love and encouragement - to forge friendships - thick as thieves which will - last a lifetime - even though, most times - you’ve never met face to face - those characteristics drew me in - during my early days - and have kept me going - throughout these years

as a part of my healing over time- i picked up some new - hobbies one of which - is adult coloring - not for everyone it works - for my various anxieties helping - to relax me - this particular drawing attracted me - because i collect angels and also because - laurel burch who drew it - suffered with chronic pain - just like i do, so i feel a - sort of kinship with her - of this angel she wrote

‘always have hope… remember to dream’ laurel burch

it seems that’s what - we do each time we - pick up our cameras - we’re offering hope - to those who dare - to peek at our images - to take a glimpse - into what we’ve seen - on any given day - this site allows us to - continue on with that hope - however long we desire to - for which i am grateful - and i thank the community - at large for being willing - to continue to live excellently - even in the face - of our current turbulent times - so we can all - continue to claim each day as…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.