12 years…

…or 4,380 days

uninterrupted of blipping

i kid you not - not a single day - have i missed - since i dared to - grab a camera - say a prayer - with my abba - and begin what i thought - would be a mere - experiment of a bit - of time behind the lens - but time is a - funny thing, isn’t it?

have you noticed - how time passes - over the years - as we grow - and move through - the phases of - our lives; how when - we’re kiddos it feels - like time will go - on forever but - as we get older - time doesn’t stand - still, no it flies by - and for me - as i have become - challenged with a variety - of ailments affecting - different parts of - my body since - picking up my camera - time has had an - alternate meaning for me - especially because i am also - a christ follower

a debilitating accident led - me to blip - those initial years ago - but it is the - faithfulness of my - abba who has - given me the - strength, courage and - ability to stay - the course over - these last years - not only dealing - with the ongoing - issues of the - pandemic which we all - have had to - cope with but - i have also gotten - a neurological eye - disorder which has - left me functionally blind - making it a daily - battle to be able - to pick up - my camera to take photos - but my faith - has been unwavering - in these times as - i rely on abba

“he will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.” psalm 91:4 (niv)

as much as - i have found - strength and hope - in my faith - i continue to find - those same characteristics - within this wonderful - blip community which - is like a second - family to me - it never ceases to - amaze me the kind of - caring and compassionate - support that exists - in an online - social networking service - or so identified - i just call it - a photo journal - perhaps it’s because - of the ‘be positive’ - ethos we all - adhere to that - makes it different - all i know - is that i - have survived not - only a debilitating accident - which could have - done me in - i have also surmounted - a wide variety - of other difficulties - which is what - a lot of us - do every day - and we look - to this community - for ongoing support

typically faceless individuals - they can turn out - to be the - best of friends - you’d ever imagine - or ever want - it’s more than - social networking to us - it’s more than - a photo journal - it’s truly all about - community and the - support that comes - with it regardless of - what you look like - or what challenges you face - or disabling conditions - you might have - none of that matters here - it’s just about being - present and excellent - and in the face of that - you can always have…

a

happy day.....

p.s. special thanks to those fabulous individuals who keep this platform running so seamlessly…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.