Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Silly Saturday

Yes, I know it's not really Silly Saturday for another couple of weeks, but chances are I won't have anything silly on that day, so here is one for Admirer anyway.

This morning I got down to the WM reserve really early.  There were some storm-damaged branches and trees down but none of the inhabitants were showing themselves so I walked out the far end and on up to see if the Exmoor ponies were back on Morn Hill.  As you can see, they were.  This one made me laugh .  She was yawning her head off in this life-is-so-boring way.  Considering they don't drink coffee and shouldn't eat sugar, horses do have mesmerisingly dirty teeth.  Though I have to admit they look whiter in mono, if mine were that sordid I wouldn't have been exposing them like this! 

Coming home I got rather wet, having thought waterproofs would be too hot and it wasn't going to rain.

And then apart from my lovely walk it's been a gentle day, which suits me fine.  I seem to have a lot of peace to catch up on.

Hope yours has been a good one too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.