Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ragwort

I'm only guessing but I think this is Oxford Ragwort (senecio squalidus), not the kind I remember from my childhood, which is much bigger and more solid (senecio jacobaea).  However, plants of it grow in their zillions round here and as I've never blipped any kind of ragwort, it seemed like the day to make up for that omission.  Not so elegant, is it, but I love its bright suns.

It is also a good moment to say that WildFlowerWeek 21 finished at midnight yesterday (results in my journal on Wednesday), so we're now on to wfw20_22.  However, with numbers seriously falling off I'm afraid this will be the last one for the current season.  Unless, of course, anyone for whom it is currently spring would like to take over for the next few months?  Please let me know if you do.

This afternoon Sis plus little Jax came for a cup of tea.  Pina colada cupcakes were duly made and very good they were too.  There's a pic of them straight out of the oven in extras.

Have a happy evening  xx

PS: I did enjoy all your lovely comments about yesterday's.  And the stars and hearts.  Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.