Barnard Castle

Barnard Castle has had a bit of a bad press recently after a certain pr*ck assh*le government adviser decided to drive there during lockdown to test his eyesight.

We visited today as a little celebration... 40 years ago (tomorrow) Mrs madwill and I exchanged marriage vows there! We met up with Mrs madwill’s sister and her husband, who coincidentally also married there 40 years tomorrow! We shared a double wedding in a church with two main doors and two aisles, so that the brides could walk down separately, at the same time!

We took some photos to mark the occasion - replicating a coupe of shots from the actual wedding. However, as the others are not happy at being seen on ‘social media’ I cannot show them here.

Mrs madwill and I are staying overnight in Darlington before moving on to Northumberland for a couple of nights.

Also added an extra of a fly I spotted on my walk this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.