Changeable

Furlough Day 131, 22.08.20

Firstly, thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for Charlie's Celebration Day :)

What a day!

I was rudely awoken at 4am by poor Charlie being very sick :(  

I couldn't go back to sleep so I read, had an early breakfast, and by the time the vet opened, I was ready to call the them!

We arranged that if I could catch her I'd take her there for 9am....

 Unfortunately just as I got hold of Charlie, she bit me and then like the Miss Houdini she is, she got out of the cat flap (which I can't lock :( ).  I had to cancel the appointment, but we rebooked for 11am.  

However, madam didn't come back so I had to cancel that one too.  I arranged that if she is still poorly when she comes back I'll call the emergency vet...

By the time 10.45 came I was exhausted and fell asleep in the chair.  And that has been my day...

So at 5, I decided I had to get out and dropped down to Dinton Pastures for a quick walk, albeit the weather changed throughout the hour.

Then came home and spent ages trying to load my photos onto Picasa but my card kept coming up with an error :(  Eventually I got a few loaded - but there were multiple copies of a few and not the rest of them :(  

I give up!

(and Charlie has come back now.  Luckily her food arrived today, so I've started her on a small amount of her special diet mixed with her normal food, plus vitamins so hopefully that will help her stomach.)

Dinner will be smoked mackerel, new potatoes and carrots, broccoli etc.

There will probably be an early night...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.