Fountains of Cliveden

The last day of my holiday today, and I decided I wasn't going to stay at home - so I went off to Cliveden National Trust first thing this morning and got a space close to the house rather than in the woodlands :)

The only other time I have been to Cliveden was before I moved here in September 2019

After the usual cappucino and cheese scone, I set off and managed to walk almost 6,000 steps.  It was good to pace my legs on moreorless level ground, as I haven't done too much walking since my fall just over 3 weeks ago....

In the extras, colours of Cliveden which were stunning, and the chapel ( sadly closed) :)

I will definitely be back - but next time I hope to go when the M4 is open - it was an easy journey there, but coming home took triple the time it should do as I couldn't find the A4.  Once on it, it was simple...

Rant
Why do the Highways England change their mind overnight which part of the motorway they are going to close (I checked last night and it was J13/14 this weekend; but this morning that was open and they'd closed J8-6) - and also why is it always the bigger, posher cars that decide to go on the inside lane that's closed, to squeeze in right by the actual closed part??


Glad to be home :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.