Reward

I had quite a productive day today - if you can call watching 3 hours worth of webinars on International Taxation productive! I really know how to live it up on a Saturday afternoon! I actually learned a few helpful things. Having tax reporting obligations in two countries is a bit of a minefield! I worked on a puzzle while I watched/listened and I made some good progress there too! Maybe I’ll blip that tomorrow.

I wasn’t planning on a walk this evening but suddenly the sky lit up with colour. I almost just stayed at home and watched it from the bench at the front of my house (top left picture), but I decided to hop in the car and head down to the lake to watch the very end of the sunset. It always feels like a bit of a reward to go down there at the end of the day, especially if I’ve got some good things done.

The train shown is on the London-Reading line - the same line at the back of my house. I can’t see them from my house (and they can’t see me!) - the line is below my neighbourhood, down an embankment. But I can hear them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.