Sunday Morning

Nice morning walk around Westonbirt Arboretum. Only 5 miles done today for some reason but the weather was kind and I walked faster than usual. I am very tired (just awake) at this time. I asked MrH to take this shot against this poster as you leave the Silk Wood part. I feel like slowly my tree and plant knowledge is getting better. We spotted a family eating small orange berries off one of the silver leaved shrubs there - the guy in change was a bloke in his 70s and seemed to know what he was doing but I’m half expecting to read about them in the news later in the week when they get admitted to hospital en masse.

Called in at Tetbury on the way back to pick up some food from the Co-op, I’ve been craving a Sunday roast as I haven’t had one for over 4 months. Town itself felt pretty busy, mainly with tourists and visitors so I was glad not to hang around too much. Loads of cyclists on the roads today!

Back home to deteriorating weather and some very sorry looking plants. I’ll need to spend a bit of time trying to revive some of my bigger tomato plants as they look like they are suffering from lack of water, I can’t understand it, given the worst affected are not under glass and have been flooded with rain recently .

Going to enjoy some raw milk kefir and then hopefully I’ll be set up for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.