Calm before the storm

Bit concerned about the big storm that is forecast. Decided to blip one of my growing Butternut squash plants. Hopefully the poly tunnel that the squash is growing in will survive the storm.

Very non-descript day which felt like being caught in some odd limbo. Went to the supermarket for the first time in well over a month. Things felt much more relaxed with more people allowed in the place now masks are compulsory. Staff and shoppers felt more relaxed.

Sounds like I may be having a visitor on Friday. A relative isn’t coping with the COVID thing. He’s had 4 negative tests now. Looks like he’ll be making his way over here for some respite and care. It seems it’s fallen to me to warn him about the possible Extinction Rebellion action planned for the Coming weekend. Not really looking forward to that as I suspect getting stuck in a demonstration may not be great for his wellbeing at such a time. Sometimes I feel that 2020 is getting more challenging by the day.

Three things I’m grateful for today:

Having a wonderful long bath and super long conditioning hair treatment (my hair enjoys being brushed once again)

Prawns in spicy mayonnaise

The healing qualities of Argan oil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.