Having the time of my life

I never thought floating around an outdoor rapids pool with about 40 strangers in Blackpool would be my idea of fun but it really was. I’m going again tomorrow. The weather was bright and warm.

Went to the Bloom bar on North Pier (My most blipped pier) and was lucky to get a great view towards the central and south pier. Enjoyed a glass of champagne. Caught this shot as I left with the starlings just dancing around before the murmurations.

This evening we cooked some fab tapas dishes (quite a few dishes) which was pretty amazing as we only had 4 gas hobs.
My contribution was garlic mushrooms, manchego, home grown green beans with balsamic and olive glaze, garlic bread, homegrown black tomatoes and sweet onion salad with honey, mustard and apple dressing.

I really feel very grateful that I’m having a lovely change. 10 miles walked today and a really good post dinner debate and lovely, helpful and kind chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.