LICENSE TO FRILL

Another quiet day today, so just a quick blip of the beetroot leaves.  We've had a brilliant supply of beetroot this year, which I love simply boiled and do not like pickled!!!   Unfortunately Hubby loves growing cabbage so we now have that coming out of our ears too - I say unfortunately because I really do not like cabbage but will suffer a little of it for him, he just loves growing it.

Hubby popped up the allotment this morning so after clearing away the breakfast things I decided to do a bit more family research as I haven't touched it for some time.

I found some military history for my Maternal Grandfather that I only knew a little about before, such as his deployment to India, Bombay, Sierra Leone and Fuera between the years of 1901 to 1911.  He was in the Suffolk Regiment,  Royal Garrison Artillery and Kings African Rifles.  So further research on that needed.

Really I'm just pulling most if together now and going to make up some files for the four different families.  

Suffolk, Berkshire, Wiltshire and Oxfordshire feature heavily.

Although people seem to be relaxing around the pandemic a lot more now, sadly the virus itself doesn't know about that or timing so we just plod on as usual.  

I think I'll pop out tomorrow with the camera if the weather's up to it.  I would like to try and get Hubby out for a walk sometime next week but not sure if the weather is up to it.  Otherwise I hope to see C at some point and maybe go for a walk with CumbriaLass and Fletch (weather permitting).  

Take care everyone, do stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.