BABY UNICORN

OK not really, it's a young deer, but if you look at the Bambi in the top left hand corner that looks like a little horn to me, but I suppoe it really is the angle of his ear, but I'm going with the unicorn option!!

Bad night last night, didn't sleep well at all, I kept expecting the phone to ring.  Which was daft of me, but for some reason my mind wouldn't settle.  Oh well c'est la vie!!!

I was going to go out for a drive today, and I did, but only a short one.  I visited Beetham Nurseries for a bit of shopping.  I'm still not comfortable being in shops and around people, although Beetham have it well sorted out and there weren't too many people about.

After I'd got what I wanted I decdied to just head for home but as I left Beetham it was nose to tail and going extremely slowly.  I don't know what the hold up was, probably just a tractor or something, but I decided to turn round at a junction and just go back to have some lunch at Beetham instead and wait in comfort for the hold up to clear.

This worked quite well.  It was busy but not overcrowded.  Had to wait in a queue for someone  to take you to a table, but not for long.  However, as always, there are one or two that won't wait.  Whilst I was sat at my table a couple of young families just barged in, looked around  and grabbed a table - there's always one huh!!  For the most part, everyone was still social distancing and wearing masks and being very polite.

After my lovely lunch and refreshment I ventured home.  The hold up had gone.  I pulled into the layby by Dallam Park at Milnthorpe in  case there was any activity, animal and bird wise and was greed by the lovely doe and her youngster.  Lots of sheep of course and ducks and there was even cattle further up.   

It was funny to watch 'cos the young deer was obviously keeping look out whlst his/her Mum drank, then along came a handful of sheep and started bleeting at them, as if to say - this is our patch clear off, which they prompty did (see bottom photo of collage in extra).  

It does the soul and mind good when you're a bit stressed up to see nature at it's best and just carrying on no matter what.

Quite a bit of traffic, mostly holiday traffic, but not awful so I got home without any further problems.

Mum's chair, stool and table arrived today, promptly at 8.45 this morning.  It took the two men all of 10 minutes apparently to take out the old sofa (free of charge) and bring in her items.  

Now it's my turn tomorrow for our three piece.  We know there is going to be a problem with getting the large 3 seater sofa out as it was difficult getting it in.  We ended up having to get in by hoisting it up onto the balcony and bring it through the patio doors, so I'm guessing it will have to go out the same way.  No idea what time they will be arriving yet, hope Stollers text me later to give me a rough time.

Then I'm back at Mum's gain, I guess until Sunday morning.  

So may plans for September but they're going to  have be re-jigged as I've just realised that is only next week - eeekkk!!!

That's all for now, do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Thank you once again for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts - all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.