INTO THE WOODS

I decided to needed to get out today and as I didn't want to go far, partly due to petrol costs and partly due to still being extremely busy in places., so I took myself off to Arnside.

I just re-visited the lovely little woodland there, Ashmeadow Nature Reserve and Woodland.  It was very peaceful and just what I needed.  I re-read the information posts in there and had a lovely walk around.  I realised how unfit I'd because going uphill did make me gasp - and its not far.  However I can walk for quite some way on the flat, so I kept toiing and froing on the flat  areas.  

My RSI is quite painful again at the moment so this didn't help of course.  After a lovely hour meandering about in Ashmeadow I thought I'd go for a coffee.  Sadly there is nowhere open on a Tuesday in Arnside for coffee.  You can get takeaways, but if I'm having a drink I need facilities.  Aah well never mind.

After that I just took the long way round, driving up Silverdale Road and through to Carnforth.  It took ages as, once again I got stuck behiind vey slow  moving vehiclds, bikes, mini-buses, caravans etc - still I was in no hurry so no worries.  It's just that time of year I guess.

That is all from me for today - do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.