MOTH TO A FLAME

except there was a strong wind rather than a flame!!!

A nice quiet day today. My RSI is kicking in a bit again so I'm just trying to limit what I do on the  laptop (so darned annoying).  

Just doing a bit of research about our holiday to Anglesey in October.  Cemaes Bay itself I remember so well and will have no trouble finding my way around,  however of course the island has changed sooooo much since we were last there so  I'm finding things to do whilst we are there to cover all weathers.  If weather not too bad I plan to spend a bit of time just walking around Cemaes and its surrounds taking photos,  meeting up with old friends and just getting a bit nostalgic.

If weather not so good I would like to do some visits inside so seeing what there is.  I already have ideas.  I've never actually been to Plas Newydd before so that is one.  We have been to Beaumaris Castle before but that would be worth a re-visit.  Anywhere that is relatively quiet in October of course.

That is all I've been doing today.

I was wondering what I could bip today when I noticed this wee critter sat on our balcony wall so quickly got  the camera out.  It's not the best of photos, so apologies for the quality but the wind was blowing very strongly.   I think this is a moth rather than a butterfly, but am not sure, if anyone knows from the dodgy photo I would be grateful if you could say what it is.   I was amazed he stayed there, but just as I was about to try and get closer to try for sharper images he up and flew off!!!  Obviously not wanting to be a super model then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.