THE BUTTERFLY HAS LANDED

A good day today.   A lot of traffic on the M6 but not heavy and all free flowing.

Got to Mum's at  usual time and had a good chat, then my brother and is partner turned up.  It was lovely to see them as we haven't seen them for a while.  Andrew brought me some leaflets and books from Anglesey so I will have a good look at those in preparation for my holiday in October.

Then as we were chatting my lovely Niece from Skipton turned up with her Hubby and two children so that was a big plus as I haven't seen them for such a long time.  My how the children have shot up, so tall now.

We did try to stop off on Morecambe Prom on the way home but couldn't get parked so just came home instead.

SO I thought what can I blip.  Took camera out into garden and, amazingly on the buddlea (which is now going over) were FOUR tortoisehell butterflies and loads of Bumbles.  Wonderful.  

I think this is the best photo, but I  have put a few others onto a collage in extras, what do you think??

I've also only just realised that next weekend is August Bank Holiday here in the UK so I will  have to think about going out and about either tomorrow or Tuesday as it is likely to get very busy next weekend.!!

Anyway that is all from me for now, hope you are all well.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see y ou tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.