GLAD ALL OVER

Backblipped - photo taken on 21st August, blipped on 22nd.


Sister came over today to take over.  After a general handover and chat I then headed home.  Came on the A6 because the M6 was very busy and also knowing there are roadworks at Junction 46 meant delays.  At was very busy too but I kept moving.

I got home and was very happy to be here again, it felt like I'd been away for weeks instead of just 5 days.  So I now have 3 days 4 nights at home before I go back again, if I have to.  

This stunning Gladioli was sitting in the garden and looking stunning so that's today's blip sorted.  Apparently Hubby planted about 6 of them, two are currently in bloom the others waiting to bloom.  I just love these colours.

I felt so drained when I got home, after a catch up with Hubby and G and of course a cup of tea, I promptly fell asleep, absolutely shattered!!  Don't know why really but I feel exhausted.

It seems I also missed a steam train going through Kents Bank and over The Arnside Viaduct again, but then I was too shattered to have gone anyway.

Thanks for continuing to drop by.  I will catch up on your blips tomorrow.  Take care, stay and safe and thank you all so much for wondeful comments and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.