THE BAY

This was our view of The Bay this morning.  That tree is getting bigger, but at least I can still see The Bay for now.

After a great night's sleep I feel so much better.  I have discovered though that for me to use Lightroom to edit my photos is taking so long because I am fast running out of space on the  laptop, I therefore need to spend most of today going through my files and deleting unnecessary ones or bad ones (none that include family, friends or important ones). 

Whilst at my Mum's on Thursday I had great news, Stoller's Furniture Store called me to say that our furniture has arrived and they would like to deliver it.  It is going to be here on Tuesday this week - yeaahhh!!  That is a new 3 piece suite.  Fabulous news.  A quick phone call to sister to amend our arrangements, me staying Friday and not going home still Saturday, so I can stay here for when the furniture arrives.  I don't really need to but I want to so I can see it. 

I hope to have time to go out tomorrow as obviously Tuesday is now out of the question.  

So I must now get busy with some delelting.  I've already done some.  Thank heavens I have a great hubby, and friend staying, who are keeping the house on track for me - well most things anyway.  Hubby does a lot anyway I'm glad to say, always has done since he retired first.

That's all for today, do take great care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.