flavia13

By flavia13

SMALL TORTOISESHELL

A quiet day today after yesterday's busy day.  I've started making up a photo album with photographic themes so I can see how I've improved or deteriorated - I should never have started but now I have I need to finish it.  So that was the morning gone.  After lunch G and I went for a walk around the block when I saw this wee thing.  Now he just wouldn't open up his wings for me until he flew off and then he just disappeared, so his underside will have to suffice.  It's still so good to see because most of the butterflies I've seen this year have been white ones and then I've not seen any stay still long enough for me to photograph - until today - so yeah to that.

That's all for today, I'm now going to catch up on your blips.  Do take care and stay safe as always.  Thank you so much for continuing to visit by Blips it is much appreciated and I do love the read all the comments and see the stars and occasional hearts - you are a great community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.