Calm before the storm

It actually didn't turn out to be a storm at all, in fact it was a lovely relaxing day. We had a BBQ and I think this is the 2nd or 3rd we've managed all year so far thanks to the lockdown period when the weather was perfect for BBQ's.
The twins didn't come so it was only Ruby, Hendrix, Buddy and the bigger people. An absolutely delicious BBQ and, because I'm sort of doing the Keto diet, I didn't have any bread, pitta etc. I really enjoyed the meaty bits without getting that bloated feeling that comes with bread.
Must admit I strayed when Daniel brought out the ice creams, which included a tub of Pistachio, my favourite. Johanna did say 'Dad, you aren't allowed to eat ice cream' but she relented when I started to cry, scream and kick my feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.