Capital adventures

By marchmont

What's it all about - Alfie?

The last time I blipper this one he was a kitten, now he's a fat, angry fur ball. Not very angry, or playful this morning though. I'm cat feeding for #3's cat.

The rest of the day was nothing really. Faffed around thinking about making masks and wanted summer material. I may, I may not. I'm ambivalent at present form there is virtually no Covid-19 circulating in Edinburgh, still likely to be less than 20 infectious cases, but I'm thinking about the winter. Of course I won't be going anywhere so probably won't need a mask but, we'll, it gives me something to do.

I painted the kitchen windowsill this afternoon to get rid of the flaking bits. Then I spent a while googling nonsense while it rained and I suppose I relaxed. The drama on R4, a Mary Stewart's first novel, was a joy. Avignon, Les Baux, Pont du Gard, Remy - been to all these places, though a while ago.

3 weeks till I get my house back. It's ungrateful but I really want my house back, then I will be alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.