Old Friends

My dinner with friends last night led to me hunting around in That Cupboard for old photos of a teenage holiday.

I could not find them - That Cupboard is reasonably well organised, but with 45+ years of photos and assorted memorabilia in it, looking for something specific is a challenge.

Instead I ended up with memories of my first visit to Southeast Asia in 1987. Remember when you got a paper ticket from the airline, with bits of carbon paper inside? 

David (Hong Kong), Craig (Singapore) and I kept in touch for quite a while after they moved east, but once we all had young families and aging parents, it was beyond us.

Shame. 

The memory hunt was caused by the weather. It rained at lunchtime, which was not in the forecast I saw at breakfast time. Summer in Scotland. Anyway, Plan A had to be discarded after the rain started. 

Last night's social event has had a very positive effect on my mindset. It is quite a strange feeling.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.