Trop Bon!

No bosoms today, either in pillow form or otherwise. 

In many ways it was a typical W-F-H Monday. Some frustration with colleagues for not being available when I need them. A lot of frustration (shared by colleagues) at some of the things we are expected to support - or at least defend - or at worst, not criticise. 

The end result was a day of trying hard but achieving little. 

Well, Mondays…

Anyway, that is it for my working week. I can resume normal Older Person activities. 

Tomorrow has a plan attached to it - gardening all day followed by dinner with Junior. 

I have half a plan for escaping overnight again later in the week. Time will tell. 

At 17:40 I am typing this and wondering what the day’s highlights have been. I may have to come back to this later. 

In Blipper terms I decided to follow the crowd and Blip my tomatoes. Progress is now tangible. I expect to have something worth eating this week. Time to switch from courgette recipes to tomato ones. 

I suppose being able to look out of the kitchen window at ripe tomatoes in the evening sun counts as a highlight. After all, I have been cultivating them since I sowed the seeds in March.    

At 19:05 I can add dinner as a highlight. Venison steak, boiled new potatoes, and a salad made from beetroot, apple and onion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.