Chance

Sometimes the Blip just lands in my lap, literally.

While I was getting ready to leave the house with my books etc for the charity shop, I noticed one still had a bookmark in it and I removed it. It turned out to be a postcard of the place I stayed when I visited Mostar. I think that would have been 2009. 

Junior is in Dubrovnik this week, and on Sunday when he was here he was asking me for my thoughts about him taking in Mostar as a day trip. Life is strange. 

That hotel was fantastic, and it was a pity I only stayed one night. It is a “national monument” which I guess makes it a bit like a parador in Spain or pousada in Portugal. It gives a real flavour of the Ottoman history of that part of Europe. 

Muslibegovića kuća

My day went well, with tasks being checked off the list. Apart from going to the church cafe for lunch nothing of particular interest was involved, and I have Blipped that cafe so often it is getting boring. 

I could have a moan about weather forecasting again, but that might be boring too. Dinner was good (prawn fried rice) and quite photogenic, but I Blipped lunch on Sunday so…

One thing of note is that I resumed my Gaelic and Russian studies on Duolingo after a long break. I was very tempted to “convert” to learning Ukrainian, but since the chances of being able to use it are less than zero (whereas Russian is spoken in several other countries) I resisted.  
 




  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.