Winning

Today seems to have flown by. 

Several highlights come to mind. One of them is winning my battle with Scottish Rugby. I was determined to buy a ticket from them for a game I want to see. They were almost as determined to stop me. The joys of e-commerce. 

I had given up this morning (when I saw that they do not answer the phone on Wednesdays and their ticket office remains closed on pandemic grounds), but eventually someone in customer service decided to provide some service to a customer (by email), and the rest is history. 

I remember having a similar battle with Newcastle Thunder about a year ago. I wonder how many ticket sales these "businesses" lose because others are less determined than I am. 

In case anyone thinks this is just some grumpy old guy who is useless on the internet, I have bought ice hockey tickets from websites in German, Finnish and Swedish in recent years. 

I walked into the town centre to go to the library and went for lunch at the church cafe (yes, again). The cafe is staffed by volunteers who only work one day a week each, so although the menu is the same every day, the cheery faces behind the counter are not. 

I got a Blip in the town centre while I was out. The weather looks kind of gloomy, and it was, but by the time I was home 30 minutes later it was sunny and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.