Newhaven

And... breathe...

Today's main event was going over to the Big City to meet my school friend for one of our occasional lunches. He suggested Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill in Newhaven, which is great, but meant I had to drive. 

"Had to" is not quite right, but the public transport option would have made it an all day trip and I am not sure if the trains are operating or on strike today. 

I parked behind the restaurants and shops, to be greeted by a mighty smell of fish when I opened the car door. The refuse collectors are definitely on strike. 

And yes, the lunch was excellent but the traffic over there is a nightmare - the more so when you are used to small-town and mostly-rural traffic. 

The restaurant was much quieter than I expected (see Blip), which meant it would not qualify as a crowded indoor public space, but is not a healthy sign in other ways. 

I am unwinding now after a lot of swearing at that Edinburgh traffic, whilst trying to figure out how I can put the evening to good use when I am tired already.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.