iaint

By iaint

Enjoyment

I set today aside for my own enjoyment with no chores to get in the way. 

It worked. It was great. 

In the morning I jumped on my bike, cycled to the park, used the outdoor gym, and then sweated my way back up the hill. 10 minutes to get there and 20 minutes to come back. 

The weather was beautiful (see Extra 1) so I really enjoyed it. Mostly. 

After lunch I went to Dunfermline to meet Junior for a coffee. I enjoyed that too, and we tried a new place - Blend - which is lovely. We sat inside but it has plenty seating outside too, all with a view of Dunfermline Abbey.

My Blip gives a hint of its ambiance. 

I will be looking for an opportunity to go back. 

All in all, pretty much a perfect Wee Day Out™️. The slight exception is Extra 2. I managed another (accidental) self harming incident and ended up with a bump on my shin the size of a golf ball. 

Should I really be allowed out without my carer?

If someone could volunteer to take today's earworm off my hands, I would be very grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.