Bosom for a Pillow

My day started with a giggle. A good way to start. 

Junior sent me an SMS late last night about his ice hockey game. I had been wondering about what the pandemic protocols are at the moment. It turns out they had to get changed in the car park! His team had 3 women in it. 

A bit of a spectacle for the solid citizens of Ayr. 

More giggles followed when I got in the car (still wet out there) to go to the Office. The radio is always tuned to Radio nan Gàidheal. 9am on a Sunday means a church service – psalms in Gàidhlig

Psalm 22

Often I switch off, but this morning I re-tuned to Pure Radio and got this…

Bosoms

The contrast had me laughing out loud. 

More strangeness came my way when I went out for my afternoon stroll. A lady started gesticulating at me from her front window as if I were a long lost friend. Then she came running out into her front garden to greet me. Mistaken identity or my lucky day?

It turned out she does know me, and after a minute or two I realised I know her too. But from where? A slightly strange conversation took place while I tried - unsuccessfully - to remember. 

I did remember eventually, 2 hours later. Age, huh…

It must be 7 years since I last saw her, but still. She works for a charity I used to volunteer for. 

The Blip is the Danica Hav as it was berthing at the harbour with a cargo of grain for the flour mill. It looks as if the cargo has not been loaded so well - bow heavy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.