The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It could be anywhere, but...

It's a pop up CoVid testing centre. I went to have the self-test experience this morning. I'm not convinced I have CoVid, but I have something , and thought it wise to rule out the obvious, since I am a market trader, and due to start working in nursery again next week.

The centre is advertised as being walk-in and cycle-friendly. Let's say I saw mostly Range Rovers and other high end cars, and not even a testing booth in sight for non-motorists. The site was staffed by mostly young people in hi-viz jackets and masks. Not the Army, as had been the case with the mobile site in Stroud. At least we have free access to testing.

I didn't walk there myself, Steve took me, because it's twelve miles away. When I got home I had to link my test barcode to a website that I could not find, not for want of looking. Eventually I went to the helpline and got registered.

Back home, well, it's bed really. Tried to install Britbox on Amazon fire TV and watch The Prisoner, but I just got a message saying "this video is error" so I gave up and lay back to listen to a concert on the radio. More restful.

I think I actually feel better than I did yesterday, but still a bit sledgehammered. I can still breathe and I'm not coughing. Cannot figure it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.