Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono Monday - male

Back home again and back to the same routines. Xena enjoyed her walk this morning and seemed extra springy when trying to flush squirrels out of the woods this morning, I think she was excited to be back on familiar territory and to have squirrels about.

I went grocery shopping which was a larger amount than normal after being away, and of course I always take a small trolley and then halfway through the shopping realise my mistake. Tommy's girlfriend Inca is now staying with us so I plan to make some healthy fish dinners this week.

One's photography inspiration always dips after being away, and coupled with being in between seasons which always is tricky to photograph, I was pleased when I read that today the theme was 'male' for the mono challenge - Tommy willingly obliged so that is my blip for today.

I am enjoying my new book Redhead by the Side of the Road by Anne Tyler but I am equally enjoying Outlander on Prime TV (I close my eyes for the gory bits!), so tonight after supper, what will it be...choices, choices!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.