Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Echinacae

What horrible weather today, it rained all morning and the wind was blowing like crazy, thanks to Storm Francis. 

Not a great start to the day when I had just washed my hair and was about to rinse it off in the shower and the doorbell rang, it was the man to collect the car which was going in for some bodywork repairs (Gavin misjudged how narrow a street was). So he had the unpleasant shock of me standing at the door in my dressing gown with dripping hair!

I had a very windy and wet walk with Xena, and then I made some soup for lunch. After lunch I went to buy dog food and also went to the golf shop to look for some golf clothes for Gavin's birthday next month - they had such a great selection and plenty on sale too.

In October I am booked to go to Seville with my camera club group (booked last year and I had almost forgotten about it) and I was wondering if I should cancel it due to the rising cases of C19 there, and I still don't fancy flying just yet, when I got an email from Easyjet today to say they have cancelled my flight so that has made my mind up for me. I wonder how easy it is going to be to use the airline vouchers from cancelled flights as we have many cancelled trips and much money owed to us by airlines. 

I had a little wander around the garden, in the howling wind,  and most flowers are decidedly past their best but these echinacae were still looking good so that is my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.