"Blue sky, nothing but blue sky!"

What a lovely day! I feel so much better when the sun shines. 

Up earlier than usual to get the Rav to the garage for the MOT. As I expected /hoped it passed. 
Today would have been a good day to have gone to Penrith for the service.  It would have been a lovely drive up there. I changed tomorrows appointment  because , hard though it is to imagine at the moment,  the forecast for tomorrow is awful.

Walked Fletch round AH grounds  this morning and the sun felt very pleasant although there was a nip in the air that hinted of Autumn ( no , not yet!)
Dropped M and F off then went down to the Coast Road. It was quite clear looking across Morecambe bay  as I went to  my brothers static caravan is. It s a pleasant site, not many statics and mostly occupied by permanent residents ( what did they do when all the sites were closed??) Each static has its own enclosed garden which is nice. The garden next door to them is gardened to perfection. 
I went down expecting my brothers garden to be very overgrown but it wasnt quite as bad as I expected. I spent about 2 hours pulling up weeds from the cracks in the paved area and trimmed the one acer that had survived.  Quite a few plants werent too bad. I quite enjoyed myself . 

On the way home I called in to " little Tesco" Note to self, dont go on a Monday. It's quiet but most of the food has a sell by date for tomorrow. Not much good when I'm hoping to buy for the week. 

Teatime walk with Fletch was by the dock. No wind and pleasantly warm. Stood and watched a very long train ( 20 cariages and an engine at each end) which was obviously on it's way up to BNFL. ( nuclear waste to be processed?) It had to wait for 2 passenger trains, which I presume were late. I'd like to think the BNFL trains work to a precise timetable when able.

Blip is the view back towards my house, hidden by the trees in the photo. 

Let's hope the forecast is wrong for tomorrow.  Otherwise batten down the hatches everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.