Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Male (or Mail)

I haven't been able to be part of Mono Monday for weeks. Yesterday, I saw the theme on Chantler63's blip and knew right away I could take part today albeit using a picture I took yesterday as I've been home bound today.

So, my blip is of the Dubai Waterfall just after noon. The shadows were really striking and I needed to shoot from a lot of different angles before I was happy with an image. This Waterfall has been around for years and is one of the features of the Mall that draws people in. The extra shows how the statues are attached to the wall.

Today has been interesting. I had a two hour Zoom call with friend Farzan showing her how the vote function works and generally just talking through tech etc. on how best to use Zoom. We had a look at some gear on Amazon too (webcams, lav mics, LAN connection and adaptor etc.) It was fun.

G finished tidying up the cupboard she started yesterday and I finally got to the ironing. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.