Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

D5200

I've been home all day and no pictures have been taken. Actually, I took a picture of my dinner before diving in.

Much of the afternoon was spent going through all the photography equipment in this flat. There are at least four camera bags; all very nice ones. The reason for the audit was because, in order to even consider purchasing the Nikon Z50 which we saw on Sunday, I need to try to sell one of the DSLR cameras. G loves hers and won't part with it so the D5200 is the one that has to go.

Fortunately, I kept the box and all associated parts safely, so no problem putting it all together. I've chosen one of the Lowepro camera bags to throw in so the new buyer has everything they need. I then spent some time going through my folders of pictures taken with this camera. I picked ones with different lighting conditions. The only tweaking done was to straight them and crop a few.

I love the D5200 - mainly for its weight and because my sister SweetArt has the exact same model so it's quite hard to part with it.

G watched the last session of her YouTube course in the evening. It's been most enlightening and useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.