New reality day 27

One kitchen wall is finished. Shame that I didn't have better before picture. But I painted the tiles grey and the doors white and took one section from the destroyed wall and added up. That contains glasses that are used rarely.

I woke up with a headache. My neck is getting sore from all the work, so I've taken it easier today. I've done the kitchen section and one one window ledge which was really annoying and no fun to do. There used to be a bench (yes for real) and it had been removed before us, but it was left to it's natural torn state. So we dug up the bricks that were underneath and I painted them white. It's still a bit rough. The other one on the other side got a new ledge from the floor material. We'll do that with this one too, if it gets hard to look at. I like some roughness, but I'm not sure if this is too much. We'll see when the rest of the area finishes.

I also ordered a greenhouse for me. 12m2! I can fit a small table and chairs inside. I got it so much cheaper now than in spring time.

And a solar panel guy is coming on Friday to do an estimation about our location and what would it cost. Interesting. I'm very excited.

And the house all over is starting to look more and more livable. Only have to finish living room, dining area and the kitchen island (which is going to be a nightmare and we'll need the electrician before that). Also some little things here and there, but I'm quite amazed how much we've accomplished in 4 weeks.  And then we can start work on the outside. :-)

Oh, and today we watched the TV for the first time. We now have the TV where it belongs and it found all the (free) channels, so we watched the main news today before taking the dogs out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.