Deer discovery at the dump

This afternoon we borrowed Paddy's car to drop off a few things at the municipal dump/recycling centre, and make a couple of purchases at B&Q.

Other people's rubbish is always a bit of a trauma for me because I get so upset at witnessing the discard of perfectly serviceable objects. This poor little fellow spotted at the dump sums up the problem for me. It wouldn't take much to fix his broken antler and pass him on to a delighted toddler. Mr hazelh whisked me away from the spot of my blip as fast he could, fearful that I might mount a rescue. (I have form: I once came home from this place with a lovely wicker basket.)

The happiest moment of the day came when I bumped into my old cancer patient pal Uschi on the way to collect Paddy's car. Uschi and I made friends in a hospital waiting room in 2018, and since her last day of treatment we have only 'seen' each other on Facebook. I didn't recognise her at first because all the hair that she lost to chemotherapy has since grown back.

I also enjoyed my trip down Leith Walk hunting for frames in the charity shops. I needed four and managed to find three, so count that a success.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (11,135 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.