Scarecrow Staycation

We had a bit of a detour to get to the motorhome sales place near Auchterarder due to roadworks.

We got a poor valuation on our vehicle but had a look at some for sale. We would like a smaller one so that it is easier to drive in Cornwall and the Lakes and under the 3.5 ton limit so that Mr C doesn’t need a medical to drive it every 3 years. We are limited in choice as we want a rear lounge which gives a more spacious feel. We saw one we liked but there was no space once the table was up to get to sit down easily. I knew it would drive me mad.

We got to Kinghorn for lunch with my oldest friend. Great to catch up. They are having a scarecrow festival so that’s the blip.

A68 still blocked with land slip so a 3 hour trip home. I found a phone message from the surgeon’s secretary from earlier today to ring. But it was 6.30 pm so too late. When I opened my waiting snail mail I found a letter telling me to go to North Tyneside TODAY for a pre-op assessment and to go to Alnwick on Friday for a COVID test in prep for my toe op at Hexham on Monday. How upsetting and annoying is that. I saw the surgeon last December and the June op was postponed due to Covid. I can’t believe I might have missed my chance of the op. Such short notice. The letter about it was only posted a week ago. I’ll phone tomorrow but am doubtful I’ll get the pre-op assessment in time considering the 3 hospitals already involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.