The Memoir is published!

Thanks for supportive comments re the missed pre-op assessment appointment due to the letter arriving while we were away. I phoned this morning and I now have an appointment for the pre-op on Thursday, the Covid test on Friday after which I’ll isolate till the op on Tuesday. Fingers crossed it all happens as planned. I know the op won’t give my foot more mobility but the hope is that it will help the pain.

The Memoirs arrived from Blurb. Two books are fine but one has a printing fault. It goes up to page 78 then a blue page with printer’s info is inserted and overleaf they have inserted photos of my front and back cover. Thereafter the book starts again at page 1. I got a prompt response from their help desk, requiring photos but I’m confident they’ll send another copy.

It’s been a miserable day here so I read my book and am about to start the book group one by Elizabeth Bowen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.