Sticky Date Cake

There was a bit of this cake left from Sunday and also a bit of birthday cake. We kept the former but dropped off the latter with #3 daughter when we went to town. They were packing to go to a pod near Haltwhistle with friends. The children were excited to tell me they have a hot tub at their pod.

Mr C did a Sainsbury shop (still empty shelves - UK is short of 20,000 drivers who went back to EU or could not get permits.). Nathaniel was disappointed as there were no Premier League cards to be had anywhere.

I got my hair cut. I’m still embracing the grey but I might change my mind when I have a pale and pasty face in the winter.

It’s another glorious day. We packed up the van ready for Thirlstane Castle for 2 nights (HandleBards outdoors) from tomorrow then Traquair House for Beyond Borders at the weekend. (Outdoors plus marquee).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.