A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Double Feature

I know! Forgive me, I’ve blipped another hummingbird, but here’s my justification: soon, they will be gone. Soon, they will head south to winter where it’s warm. So now, my dear blip friends, is the time to enjoy them, while they’re here. We must, and we will! • I have some exciting news to share...while feeding the birds early this morning a flash of color caught my eye. It flew in to the lilac trees where I was standing. It was small so I immediately thought of a hummer, but then I saw it again. A small bird, about the size of a chickadee. It was all black with a touch of orange on its wings. I had no idea what it was, but I knew I had never seen one before. I returned slowly to the house for my camera but, sadly, it had already left. All day I’ve been searching for my new friend, perhaps he’ll return tomorrow? I hope it isn’t the last time I see an American Redstart (male). It was fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.