carliewired

By carliewired

Green Tomatoes

With  hopes of red and
juicy fruit, I baby these
little treasures here!

~ carliewired

I have to confess that I'm not much of a gardener. If it wasn't for the lovely perennials someone landscaped my yard with, the place could look like the Sahara Desert! 

For this, my stay at home summer, I was given two little tomatoe plants to nurture. It wasn't difficult. Put them each in a pot and water as needed. Normally, we'd have sunny, bright days all summer.....but not this year. It rained into July and our heat lasted less than ten days. This morning it felt like our first day of fall. We have rain and much cooler temperatures all of a sudden. 

I'm wondering if I will see red tomatoes before the first frost. If not, fried green tomatoes are very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.