Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The lowly Dandelion

Walked down to the health club where L had been exercising during the morning.  I prefer my exercise outdoors and while it was a familiar route taken, the changing seasons do have a marked impact on the canal vegetation and wildlife.  The cygnets blipped earlier in the year are now almost as large as the adults, albeit grey in colour.  What was perturbing was that only one adult was with the cygnets, which made me wonder whether a mishap had befallen the other.

Nothing really struck me as a subject for an image until I walked through Reedswood Park.  There, a large branch of a tree had fallen across the path in the high winds of a few days ago.  However I was also taken by a bank of  dandelions caught by the sun against this dark background.  I'm always a sucker for a bokeh like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.