Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Mountains: Day 2

Thinking back to each day is challenging. I thought about keeping a daily vacation journal which would have made recreating each day a lot easier.  I did spend some time at the viewing area but was content to mostly watch the bazillion hummingbirds and listen to the sounds of nature.  I managed to get this photo of a perched male Broad-billed hummingbird and a tiny shot of the uncommon (outside of Mexico) red, blue and purple Varied Bunting. It was way out of my lens range. I barely cropped the original so it wouldn't look terribly fuzzy. 

A woman arrived today in the cabin where Eric had been the night before.  I talked with her a little on the overlook patio in the evening.  She had also come by herself and we shared the same birthday, which was weird. She came down from the Phoenix area. A pharmacist at the VA hospital, she visits southeastern Arizona as frequently as she can. I started calling her Doc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.