Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Mountains: Day 3

My blip today is of a Rufous hummingbird. There were a lot of them around. In fact, I have never seen so many at once but it is the beginning of their migration.  They are a beautiful tiny bird. This was my favorite, and probably, best shot of the week.

It was another scorcher so I was glad to have packed about twice as many clothes as I would normally need. I knew I would be changing clothes after sweating so much every day.  

Doc had spent most of the day looking for a Becard in Tubac. In the late afternoon, we sat at the wildlife viewing area and talked. Wouldn't you know it, two Varied Buntings were hanging around the woodpile not far away and neither of us had our cameras. So, no matter what happens the rest of the week, I'll have that close up mental picture of those stunning birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.