Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thursday in the Park

This is being posted a day late.  I've already posted on the up-to-date date.

Thanks to everyone who shared peeks, comments, stars and faves on yesterday's ring of fishhook barrel cactus flowers.  I can't tell you how appreciative I am.

Took a walk in the local park and spotted a fishhook barrel cactus between some of the other flora. (Should have adjusted the f/stop.) I figured it might give you a feel for how large the typical flowering cactus is.  I thought the morning light gave the whole thing a warm feeling.

Something new...Wait for it, wait for it...I had to call a plumber because I have clumps of salt crystals from my water softener clogging some pipes.  Yay!  Plumber will be here Monday.

I'm going to treat myself to a Santa Fe Turkey wrap for lunch and chili for dinner. I got it started last night by cooking up the ground beef, onions, green bell peppers and mushrooms. That should be tasty.  Thanks to WVgirl for letting me know that there are some new episodes of Grace and Frankie on Netflix.  I watched half of them last night!

A man at a train stop shows off pictures of his three sons to a friend.
Friend: “What do your boys do for a living?”
Father: “Well, my youngest is a neurosurgeon and my middle is a lawyer.”
Friend: “What does the oldest do?”
Father: “He’s the plumber that put them through school.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.