Eynsford again..

... for lunch at The Plough with friends. While we waited (and waited) for our main course, we watched some horse riders refresh their horses in the river.

We moved on to another place for coffee, and then the heavens opened. We had to wait for a break in the rain before very carefully making our way back to our cars, avoiding getting muddy and soaked by cars driving through huge puddles. Glad I hadn’t worn white trousers whereas my dear friend had.....

The last episode of A Suitable Boy tonight was brilliant. A great example of forgiveness and friendship and also love that grows and lets grow. Also of love wrongly given and its complexities. Thank you Grace55 for setting me right on when it was being shown!

I had a wonderful chat with SweetArt this morning! Wondering why I don’t just “pick up the phone” far more often.

Great to hear that Lala is back at the most beautiful castle in the world! One very happy lady too! My best wishes for all new things that lie ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.