Bird on a wire [L2D15]

For most of the day I was sat at my desk looking at my iPad screen on Zoom calls. The most enjoyable of all those meetings was supervision with my registrar. The College requires four hours of supervision a week, which is easily achieved in an inpatient setting. One of those hours, however, has to be individual. No other staff present. That was the purpose of today's session. 

The least enjoyable was a 2 hour meeting which I left at an hour and a quarter, as I had the last meeting of the day coming up. There are too many people at this meeting to enable efficient and effective discussion and decision making. Rambling and circular and thrashing every topic within an inch of becoming insensible non sensical.

The last meeting at a half hour achieved somewhat more, and allowed me to get away for an evening jog in one of the gaps between rain, and while still daylight. I hadn't gone far when I heard a starling and was able to record its beautiful spring colours.

On the return, I saw the sun heading to the horizon and took a photo, which has been adjusted slightly from what came out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.