Something to look back on ...

At the end of next week I head into the next stage of my life when I retire after over 39 years of working for the same company, ignoring changes due to mergers, demergers and acquisitions. At last count I’ve worked for 5 different companies without changing jobs!

Today marks the penultimate day of working in the country estate based office which has been my workplace for the last 4years or so.  I’ll miss the people (though most have been working from home in these unprecedented times) and the location, with views such as the mansion In my blip, repurposed as conference and meeting facilities.  I will not miss the 45 mile each way commute down the M3 motorway!

As well as being a record shot for my archives, I fully intended it for submission to this week’s Wide Wednesday challenge (though I missed the theme by a mile!). However, looking in the sky I spotted what initially looked like a bird, but on closer inspection appears to be a photobombing dragonfly, so just about qualifies for the Wild Wednesday challenge as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.