A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Jay’s Turn

Young Mr. Blue Jay and I had a brief conversation this morning at the bird bath. I quote “we’re all in agreement, those annoying hummingbirds have been getting all the attention lately, and, frankly, we’re not happy about it.” I did my best to explain the hummers would be leaving soon and the yard would return to normal, but I did acknowledge that he was right, they were all right, and I promised to do better. Before he flew away he posed for a quick photo, and then reminded me the water in the bird bath needed to be changed. He was right about that too, the wind and rain from yesterday’s thunderstorms made a mess of it • Today is a taste of Fall, it’s cool, dry, and sunny with brisk winds. Overnight it’s forecasted to be a chilly 48F or 7-9C. No wonder we call Autumn “fall” here in the Northeast. That’s a drastic change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.